Aural Delights on the Overflow 132

All new music from Neural Dance, 2 Lost Souls, Robert Diack, Grave Bathers, Fearsore, Dave Graney, Lisa Gerrard and Marcello De Francisci, Salem Trials, Tropical Fuck Storm, Odd Circus, Royal Catastrophe and 22 Oceans

  • Neural Dance – High Level Insider 0:00
  • 2 Lost Souls – Keep It Hardcore 3:54
  • Robert Diack – Plex 7:15
  • Grave Bathers – Ghost Em All 12:03
  • Fearsore – Imminent Failure 18:41
  • Dave Graney – Aristocratic Jive 24:40
  • Lisa Gerrard and Marcello De Francisci -When The Light of Morning Comes 29:58
  • Salem Trials – From The Other Side 35:19
  • TFS – Ann 37:19
  • Salem Trials – Let Them Eat Flags 41:21
  • Odd Circus – Deciever 44:39
  • Robert Diack – Vodemi 48:36
  • Royal Catastrophe – Not Funny Ha Ha 51:43
  • 22 Oceans – Eye Of The Storm 57:32

  • Neural Dance – High Level Insider – Single taken from ‘Manoeuvres’ E.P – Music and Lyrics by Neil Mykowski
  • 2 Lost Souls – Keep It Hardcore – Number 41 in the 52 SIngles Project
  • Robert Diack – Plex – After his debut, Lost Villages – an extremely focused concept album about a series of flooded townships in Southern Ontario – Diack wanted to explore a broader swath of genre and texture for his hour-long sophomore release. Small Bridges escorts the listener through a wide variety of expansive musical spaces shaped by impressive genre bending production techniques. Drawing inspiration from contemporary and traditional jazz, post-rock, fusion, and country music, Diack weaves his way deftly through this album, making clear his broad artistic vision
  • Grave Bathers – Ghost Em All – Decimating audiences with high decibel, high energy live performances since forming in 2018, GRAVE BATHERS quickly gained notoriety with their ambitious Feathered Serpent/Death Hand 7” EP released via Seeing Red Records in 2020. The band boasts the decibel-smashing guitarist Jaret Salvat-Rivera of Heavy Temple as their lead riff ripper and drummer Sean Lafferty of Yatra for their most dominant lineup yet. Their debut album Rock ‘N’ Roll Fetish was captured live-to-tape at the analog-centric Memphis Magnetic recording facility by​ Davis M. Shubs and Drew Robinson, engineered by Matt Qualls and Davis M. Shubs, mixed by Matt Qualls, Davis M. Shubs, and Drew Robinson and mastered by Grammy Award winner Pete Lyman (Tom Waits, The Mars Volta) at Infrasonic East in Nashville, Tennessee.
  • Fearsore – Imminent Failure – Bloedwyrx was written, performed, and engineered by Wiley Wells. FEARSORE’s second release through Dead Sage, Bloedwyrx is a compilation of works addressing the combined experiences of declining mental health, the pharmacological splitting of self, hope, and suicidal ideation in their many guises.
  • Dave Graney – Aristocratic Jive – Another track from the Point Blank live experience
  • Lisa Gerrard and Marcello De Francisci – When The Light of Morning Comes – Following up their recently-released single ‘Until We Meet Again’, DEAD CAN DANCE vocalist, award-winning composer and true music icon LISA GERRARD and composer MARCELLO DE FRANCISCI have released the second track from their forthcoming ‘Exaudia’ LP,
  • Salem Trials – From The Other Side – Bradfords finest exports with a massive new release called Postcards From The Other Side Of The Sun.
  • TFS – Ann – The first track from a new EP called Moonburn
  • Salem Trials – Let Them Eat Flags – another track from the new album
  • Odd Circus – Deceiver – Avant rock trio ODD CIRCUS dropped DEUS, the latest EP in their ongoing succession of audio adventures, on August 5th via Good Idea Music. After operating underground for several years, ODD CIRCUS debuted its first release Lunatic Children in 2019 and soon amassed a cult following. The band re-entered the studio in July 2020 and kicked off the first of a series of releases from these sessions in April 2021 with Mantha — a bold, six-track EP imagining aural visitations from supernatural creatures — followed in June by Arch Nova — a post-apocalyptic-themed release mixing heavy improvisation with more expansive psychedelia. Together the EPs attempt to blaze an original path in the world of improvised music.
  • Robert Diack – Vodemi – another track from the album
  • Royal Catastrophe – Not Funny Ha Ha – a further track from the excellent Belated Platinum Jubilation EP
  • 22 Oceans – Merseysiders 22 Oceans are an Electronic Synthpop trio made up of 18-year-old sisters Carya & Keeley Hughes and Mike Guy. The original concept was written by Carys Hughes who worked with Keeley to produce their distinctive dreamy angelic harmonies, backed by a gentle piano riffs and graceful synthesizer pads programmed and produced by Mike Guy. Available on Soundcloud and Bandcamp from 26th August & all streaming platforms from 16th September 2022

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s