Different Noises 5

A dozen Different Noises this time firstly a trio celebrating the work of this weeks birthday boy and Manchester music legend  Tim Lyons plus a range of things that were too long for an hour long radio show and in some instances would have scared off the casual listener. https://mcdn.podbean.com/mf/web/gg9yr8/DifferentNoises5.mp3 PLAYLIST The Things - 1,000 … Continue reading Different Noises 5

World of Jazz 573

On this show new music from Ben Wendel, Bob Stagner with Mike Baggetta and Evan Lipson, Stanley J. Zappa with Simo Laihonen and Suvadeep Das, Dewayne Pate, and Brad Walker + Extended. In addition archive cuts from V.S.O.P., Paul Hubweber, with Frank Paul Schubert,  Alexander von Schlippenbach, Clayton Thomas, and, Willi Kellers, plus, a focus … Continue reading World of Jazz 573

Aural Delights on the Overflow 160

On this show music from Carlos Alonso, Robert Forster, A.J. Kaufmann, Space Museum, Matt Himes, Dave Graney & The MistLY, Dann Pell, 2 Lost Souls, Bike, Rezn, Gramercy Arms, Hansen, Neon Kittens, and The Red Propellers. https://mcdn.podbean.com/mf/web/uawj4u/ADRG160_-_26032023675st.mp3 Carlos Alonso - kuar UXU - Los Eucalyptus - Selección De Tracks Perennes (Ramble Records) Argentinian experimental, electronic/post-rock … Continue reading Aural Delights on the Overflow 160

World of Jazz 571

On this show music from Wadada Leo Smith, Steve Smith, Jason Kush, Vince Ector, Nick McLean, Chris Alford, Gretchen Parlato & Lionel Loueke and Astrocolor. https://mcdn.podbean.com/mf/web/9a356t/World_of_Jazz_571_Podcast9l1iz.mp3 Wadada Leo Smith Orange Wave Electric - Ntosake - Fire Illuminations (Kabell Records) Throughout 2022, Wadada Leo Smith celebrated his 80th birthday with one of the most prolific and … Continue reading World of Jazz 571

World of Jazz 570

On this show a selection of new releases from Ed Neumeister, Eva Novoa with  Masa Kamaguchi & Gerald Cleaver, Jeff Lofton, Louis Stewart, Armagos, Dave Askren with Jeff Benedict & Ted Piltzecker, Helena Kay KIM Trio, Kaze & Ikue Mori, Ivann Cruz and Peter Orins, and Ayumi Ishito & The Spacemen https://mcdn.podbean.com/mf/web/zmgtwn/World_of_Jazz_570_Podcastafli4.mp3 Show Intro 00:00 … Continue reading World of Jazz 570

Aural Delights on the Overflow 159

On this show new releases from The Room, Ember Rev, Anatomy of Habit, Neon Kittens, Robert Forster, 2 Lost Souls, Christine Tobin, and Ayumi Ishito & The Spacemen plus selections from the archive from Dave Graney & The MistLY, and, Peter Hammill. https://mcdn.podbean.com/mf/web/efvgms/ADRG159_-_190320239lehr.mp3 The Room - The Drift - Restless Fate After a lengthy hiatus, … Continue reading Aural Delights on the Overflow 159

World of Jazz 568

On this show a varied selection of new releases from Jane Ira Bloom Mark Helias & Bobby Previte,Scatter, Chembo Corniel, Roy McGrath, Fella Cederbaum, Greenhouse Ensemble, Nick Maclean Quartet, Michael Sarian & Matthew Putman, and, Ally Fiola & The Next Quest featuring Jeff Coffin. https://mcdn.podbean.com/mf/web/ga9b5c/World_of_Jazz_568_Podcast95e0v.mp3 Show Intro 00:00Jane Ira Bloom, Mark Helias, Bobby Previte “Ground … Continue reading World of Jazz 568