Aural Delights on the Overflow 40

  1. Steve Wynn – Nothing But The Shell
  2. Magik Markers – Born Dead
  3. Fuzz – Mirror
  4. Faux Machismo – For Daze
  5. Fearsore – Incubation
  6. The Dream Syndicate – The Longing
  7. Hawkestrel – Day of the Quake (feat. Alan Davey, Nik Turner & Adam Hamilton)
  8. Kruder & Dorfmeister – Swallowed The Moon
  9. Mary Halvorson’s Code Girl – The Lemon Trees
  10. Moff Skellington – Hap Happy Song
  11. Gutterball – Trial Seperation Blues
  12. Steve Wynn – Shelley’s Blues Pt. 2

  • There’s a bit of a feature this week on Steve Wynn who first gained fame as lead singer and songwriter for the The Dream Syndicate. But his post-Dream Syndicate solo career is the equal of any indie-rock singer-songwriter . Real Gone Music and Steve Wynn have joined forces to release Decade an 11-CD set that chronicles the albums Wynn recorded between 1995 and 2005, most of which have been long out-of-print. On the rest of the show and keeping up with the Steve Wynn theme music from The Dream Syndicate and Gutterball plus new releases from Fuzz, Faux Machismo, Fearsore, Hawkestrel, Kruder & Dorfmeister, Mary Halvorson’s Code Girl, and a little portion of Moff Skellington.
  • Magik Markers…. From Hartford, Connecticut Noise Rockers Magik Markers and Born Dead from their new one 2020 – their first album in seven years, they seem to be mellowing – slightly
  • Fuzz – Another one with a bit of a gap between releases – On their first record in five years, Ty Segall’s proto-metal power trio Fuzz recorded by Steve Albini.
  • Faux Machismo – △Stoner△Witch△Doom△Grunge△ from Leeds
  • Fearsore – Chicago, Illinois-based industrial/avant metal performer. Inspired by and advised listening for fans of Swans, Godflesh, Pigface, Killing Joke, Copshootcop, Samael, Skinny Puppy, Paradise Lost, and Foetus, it is the is the long-running creative project of one Wiley Wells. The new album is called Wetworks.
  • Hawkestrel – from Pioneers of Space the brand new album from the ultimate Hawkwind alumni supergroup featuring Alan Davey, Ginger Baker, Robert Calvert, Nik Turner, Huw Lloyd-Langton, Simon House, Michael Moorcock, Paul Rudolph, Mick Slattery & Bridget Wishart! plus lots of special guests.
  • Kruder & Dorfmeister – the featured trackis the third to be taken from their long-awaited album, 1995, which was released last Friday via G-Stone Recordings.
  • Mary Halvorson’s Code Girl – with Special Guest Robert Wyatt from the new album Artlessly Falling
  • Moff Skellington – From the Thorny Conduits album
  • Gutterball is a supergroup featuring Steve Wynn (vocals, guitar), Stephen McCarthy (guitar, vocals), Bryan Harvey (vocals, guitar), Johnny Hott (drums), and Bob Rupe (bass, vocals). That was from the eponymous 1993 album

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s