Aural Delights on the Overflow 164

On this show music from The Mystery Plan, Pennies By The Pound, The Dave Graney Show, Jody and the Jerms, Lucy Kruger and the Lost Boys, Legless Crabs/Occult Character. Bike, 2 Lost Souls, Neon Kittens, The Flowers of Hell, The Silversound, and Positronik.

The Mystery Plan – Big Bliss – Haunted Organic Machines

North Carolina indie pop outfit

Pennies By The Pound – Liminal Ennui – Nothingside

Helsinki-based prog rock outfit 

The Dave Graney Show – The Stuff That Night Is Made Of – Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye (2015 Expanded Edition)

Starting another new one from the Graney/Moore back catalogue. A bit of a career highlight IMHO – a stunning opening track.

Jody and the Jerms – Insatiable – Wonder

 Oxford indiepop outfit

Lucy Kruger and The Lost Boys – Undress – Heaving

Another track from the stunning new album – Berlin based South African

Legless Crabs/Occult Character – Zezozozose – lo-fi loaf

Two artists who are the same person combining together in a new release

BIKE – Filha Do Vento – Arte Bruta

Amazonian sonic adventurers BIKE have released ‘Filha Do Vento’ (translation ‘Daughter of the Wind’), their latest single with intense progress and syncopated rhythm. The second invigorating taster of their ‘Arte Bruta’ LP, scheduled for release on May 5 via Quadrado Mágico Records and Before Sunrise Records,

2 Lost Souls – Laid Low – 52 Singles

Getting to the end of this project now – number 9 of 52

Neon Kittens – Loving Your Neighbours Wife – Loving Your Neighbours Wife

Neon Kittens – Motorhome – Side Three EP

Neon Kittens – UR Toast – UR Toast EP

Almost as prolific as Salem Trials – a rush of new releases from York’s finest

The Flowers Of Hell – Foray Through Keshakhtaran – Foray Through Keshakhtaran

Toronto-London based experimental group The Flowers Of Hell have announced that they will release their new album ‘Keshakhtaran’ via UK cult label Space Age Recordings (home to Spacemen 3, as well as Spectrum, Chapterhouse, Acid Mothers Temple and The Telescopes). Ahead of this, they present ‘Foray Through Keshakhtaran’, the first taste of the trans-Atlantic group’s first studio album in six years.

The Silversound – Sunn Raga – The Silversound

Melbourne supergroup

Positronik – Youth Is Wasted On The Young – Come And Look At What You Would’ve Won

The final release on German Shepherd Records from Jeff, Nathalie and Monty. Currently active as part of the San Pedro Collective

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s