New Sounds

New Faces is a group conceptualized and brought together by producer Marc Free to introduce new and upcoming jazz musicians. The initial version of the group was first assembled in 2017 to make the album “Straight Forward.” A second version of the group was put together in 2019 to record the latest volume, titled “New Sounds.”

This group of “New Faces” consists of trumpeter Brandon Lee, alto saxophonist Markus Howell, tenor saxophonist Nicole Glover, pianist Caili O’Doherty, bassist Adi Meyerson and drummer Cory Cox. The performances of these emerging artists are specifically intended to provide you with an insight into the musical aesthetics and operational ethos of Posi-Tone Records with a program of fresh cuts and a few gems from the label’s previous releases.

Released 8th January 2021

To be featured on World of Jazz 420

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s