Occupational Hazard

Drummer/composer/arranger Jacek Kochan’s new album “Occupational Hazard” is remarkable on a number of fronts. Not only does it represent the prodigious Montreal musician’s 22nd release as a leader, it’s also his most stylistically daring project to date.

Combining elements of acoustic and electric jazz, rock, and contemporary improvised music, it weaves rhythms and harmonies from around the world into an eclectic and infectious mix sure to please the ears of any adventurous listener. Conveyed by a cast that includes many of the finest musicians working today, Occupational Hazard is musical tour de force.
The album was released worldwide on Friday, March 13th, 2020.

Musicians on the album :

  • Elizabeth Shepherd – Voice, Piano , Wurlitzer
  • Sari Dajani – Vocals
  • Luis Deniz – Alto Saxophone
  • Petr Cancura – Tenor Saxophone
  • Jerry De Villiers Jr. – Guitar
  • Rasp Soulage – Guitar
  • Fabrizio Brusca – Guitar
  • Pierre Coté – Guitar
  • Nguyên Lê – Guitar
  • Dan Thouin – Keyboards
  • Anthony Alexander – Keyboards
  • Zbyszek Chojnacki – Accordion
  • Adrian Vedady – Upright Bass
  • Rich Brown – Electric Bass
  • Mo Boo – Electric Bass
  • Jacek Kochan – Drums

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s