Aural Delights 472

  • Es. “Drive” from Single (2021)
    • New project from Daniel Cunnington of sycloner
  • Ron S Peno and The Superstitions “The Strangest Feeling” from Do The Understanding (2021)
    • Single from the outstanding new album
  • The Birthday Party “King Ink” from Prayers On Fire (1981)
  • Dave Graney “I Was There (feat. Clare Moore)” from Fearful Wiggings (2014)
  • Karhide “Empheris” from Abort (2021)
    • Karhide, AKA Tim Waterfield, Tim’s electronic upbringing in the East Midlands was through the industrial-strength beats of Godflesh and Frontline Assembly. Cutting his teeth in the now-legendary ‘Big Black-but-one-louder’ Nottingham duo Ann Arbor, Tim has been refining and distilling a long lineage of electronica and guitar music for more than a decade, reaching his purest statement of intent with Karhide, more than twenty years since he picked up his first drum machine.
  • Mark Lockheart “Dreamers” from Dreamers (2021)
    • new project from the legendary British saxophonist and composer Mark Lockheart featuring Elliot Galvin (Dinosaur, Elliot Galvin Trio), Tom Herbert (Polar Bear, The Invisible) and Dave Smith (Robert Plant).
  • Passage of Time “Chinese Beer (Sloan Ranger Mix” from Beyond Our Kennel (2021)
    • Another track from the forthcoming charity album from German Shepherd Records
  • The Jesus Bolt “Flaming Car” from The Kid Got Electric (2021)
    • Hazel Winter and Gerard Starkie with their debut album
  • Jason Merle “Fester” from The Struggle EP (2021)
    • Fresno’s very own Jason Merle. Way back in 2009 Jason had a couple of killer remixes on our first two releases. More recently Jason is back on the scene with a steady stream of amazing releases for Guesswho? Imprints, Assembly Required, Plastik People Digital, Rhythm Vibe, and his own new label 4E&A. On “The Struggle EP” we have Jason doing what he does best… deep hypnotic psychedelic house.
  • Karhide “Restart” from Abort (2021)
  • Dominic Carlton Jones “Nothing Here To Stay” from Beyond Our Kennel (2021)
  • Big Youth “Be Careful” from Screaming Target (1972)
  • Moff Skellington “Kennel Bones (iii) from Kennel Bones (2021)
  • Lindy-Fay Hella & Dei Farne “Insect” from HIldring (2021)
    • Norwegian collective Lindy-Fay Hella (Wardruna) & Dei Farne announce the new album Hildring (meaning mirage) arriving on 26th November via By Norse. Hildring is Lindy-Fay’s second album, following the release of Seafarer in 2019 which was released in her own name. Dei Farne are musicians; Roy Ole Førland and Ingolf Hella Torgersen, and with them, Lindy-Fay has found kindred spirits.
  • Dave Graney “Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye (feat. Clare Moore) [Fearful Acoustic Version]” from Fearful Wiggings (2014)
  • Mark Lockheart “Jagdish” from Dreamers (2021)
  • The Jesus Bolt “Bright Burning” from The Kid Got Electric (2021)
  • Tiny Fighter “Sprinter” from Rewind (2021)
    • Swedish-Australian indie pop outfit Tiny Fighter new album released in the first week of December.
  • Inferior Complex “Invisible (Remix” from Beyond Our Kennel (2021)
  • Dave Graney “Aristocratic Jive (feat. Clare Moore) [Fearful Acoustic Version]” from Fearful Wiggings (2014)
  • Steve Hillage “Solar Music Suite” from Fish Rising (1975)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s