Aural Delights on the Overflow 160

On this show music from Carlos Alonso, Robert Forster, A.J. Kaufmann, Space Museum, Matt Himes, Dave Graney & The MistLY, Dann Pell, 2 Lost Souls, Bike, Rezn, Gramercy Arms, Hansen, Neon Kittens, and The Red Propellers.

Carlos Alonso – kuar UXU – Los Eucalyptus – Selección De Tracks Perennes (Ramble Records)

Argentinian experimental, electronic/post-rock artist Carlos Alonso released Los Eucalyptus – Selección De Tracks Perennes on Feb 24 on limited edition CD. Including avant-garde electronica, soundscapes and post-rock, ‘Los Eucalyptus’ covers Carlos’ creative period between 1987 – 2021.

Robert Forster – Go Free – The Candle And The Flame

A.J. Kaufmann – Emotion – Transmitter: Sonic Abstractions (Ramble Records)

Poland’s prolific psychedelic-kosmische, cosmic poet A.J. Kaufmann’s latest release Transmitter: Sonic Abstractions is out now on limited edition CD and digital DL.

Space Museum – The Amateur Altruist – Halcyon Days (German Shepherd Records)

Matt Himes – Lay Low – Hemlock & Bergamot (Ramble Records)

Minneapolis artist Matt Himes’ Hemlock & Bergamot is a gentle and gorgeously forlorn, album that floats seamlessly between psych folk and outsider folk.

Dave Graney & The MistLY – Three Dead Passengers In A Stolen Second Hand Ford – Rock ‘n’ Roll Is Where I Hide (Cockaigne)

Originally on the 1993 album Night of the Wolverine

Dann Pell – Roll On – Invocation (Ramble Records)

Singer-songwriter Dann Pell’s Invocation comes directly from rural Pennsylvania. Fragile fingerpicking combined with Dylan-esque introspective introspections and dreamy cosmic country folk sensitivities.

2 Lost Souls – Cyberbully – 52 Singles (German Shepherd Records)

All proceeds going to Childline

Bike – O Torto Santo – Single (Quadrado Mágico Records / Before Sunrise Records)

Brazil-based sonic adventurers BIKE release their new album ‘Arte Bruta’ on May 5 via Quadrado Mágico Records and Before Sunrise Records. Ahead of that, they preview ‘O Torto Santo’, the intriguing lead single from this psych-rock, post-Tropicalia, noise rock collection.‘Arte Bruta’ represents the process of self-analysis the band has undergone in recent years, resulting in the most daring leap in the group’s career. The group was formed in 2015 by Julito Cavalcante (guitar and vocals), Diego Xavier (guitar and vocals), Daniel Fumega (drums) and João Gouvea (bass).

REZN – Allured by Feverish Visions – Solace

Chicago-based ethereal heavy psych outfit REZN released their monolithic fourth full-length, Solace, on March 8th.

Rob McWilliams – guitar, vocals
Phil Cangelosi – bass, rainstick
Patrick Dunn – drums, percussion
Spencer Ouellette – sax, synth, piano, flute

Gramercy Arms – Yesterday’s Girl – Deleted Scenes (Magic Door Records)

A revolving collective, masterminded by Dave Derby (The Dambuilders, Lloyd Cole), Gramercy Arms is inspired by the artistic heyday of ‘70s and ‘80s-era New York City. They make addictive indie pop – exquisite hook-laden melodies filled with lyrics that will have you floating back in time, remembering your favorite mistake

Hansen – Flyger – Blod eller bläck (Makaki Music)

Hansan is a Swedish-German duo consisting of Swedish folk/Americana artist Sofia Talvik ., and German cellist s David Floer. Together they create beautiful New Acoustic music under the name Hansan (derived from the Swedish word for the Hanseatic league, a trade union between Sweden and Germany originating in the 12th century).

Neon Kittens – Marilyn Mansion (Where Horror Lives) – Loving Your Neighbour’s Wife (Metal Postcard)

Another single hot on the heels of the debut album – I would play the a-side but it has naughty words in it.

The Red Propellers – Don’t Mention The Music – Behind The Yellow Line (Bandcamp)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s