Aural Delights on the Overflow 136

Groundhogs “Garden” from Thank Christ For The Bomb (1970) 00:00
The Fall “Psykick Dancehall” from Early Fall (1981) 06:26
2 Lost Souls “Hate Filled People” Single (2022) 10:25
clickBAITERS “I AM (The Residents & Snakefinger)” from SNAKE Split EP (2022) 14:17
Occult Character “Mark 16 17 18” from SNAKE Split EP (2022) 16:06
Collapse Culture “Nuclear Semiotics (Superstructure Collapse)” from Drag Your Coffin My Lord (2022) 17:45
Shawn Pittman “Pocket Dial” from Hard Road (2022) 24:21
Man “It Is As I Must Be” from Cave Of Clear Light (2022) 30:14
Dave Graney “I Held The Cool Breeze” from Point Blank (2015) 39:11
Harry Howard “Blood Is Gold” from Slight Pavilions (2022) 43:41
clickBAITERS “Snaked” from SNAKE Split EP (2022) 48:28
Occult Character “The Signs That Shall Follow” from SNAKE Split EP (2022) 50:36
Titans To Tachyons “Critical Paranoia” from Vonals (2020) 52:25


  • Groundhogs – Classic album from the 1970s “Thank Christ For The Bomb”
  • The Fall – Overe the years Mark Smith borrowed from Tony McPhee’s songbook and I’ve always reckoned he stole a line from the track from the Groundhogs track Garden on this early release – from the Early Fall compilation
  • 2 Lost Souls – yet another one in the 52 Singles Series – this is number 38 (Counting Backwards)
  • clickBAITERS & Occult Character – a new split EP via Metal Postcard called Snake. clickBAITERS is Andy from Salem Trials, Occult Character is Matt Griffin
  • Collapse Culture – second album from the Morth Carolina/Oakland, California-based electronic/psychedelic hybrid duo formed by Ian Miller (Kowloon Walled City, Interesting Times Gang, Stangelight) and Graham Scala (Bleach Everything, US Christmas, Interstitia).
  • Shawn Pittman – a raw album with a new trio recorded in Austin Texas
  • Man – from an expansive new compilation called Cave of Clear Light which covers Pye and Dawn records releases from 1967-1975. originally from the 1969 album Two Ounces of Plastic with a Hole in The Middle
  • Dave Graney – another track from the Point Blank Narrative show – a song originally from The Night Of The Wolverine album
  • Harry Howard – preview track from the Slight Pavilions album
  • Titans to Tachyons – second album from the instrumental experimental jazz-metal group led by New Zealand/New York composer and guitarist Sally Gates (ex-Orbweaver), which features Kenny Grohowski (Secret Chiefs 3, Imperial Triumphant, John Zorn), on the drums, and two bassists: Trevor Dunn (Mr. Bungle, Fantômas, Tomahawk) and Matt Hollenberg (Cleric, John Zorn)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s