Aural Delights on the Overflow 102

  • 2 Lost Souls “Mr Green Is Blue” from The Social Life (2022)
    • Paul and Ian return with a new album
  • Adam & Elvis “Currency” from Currency (2022)
    • New Single – short tour forthcoming – 11th Feb Peer Hat, Manchester, 12th Feb Dark Horse, Birmingham, 17th Feb The Exchange, Bristol, 26th Feb Hot Box, Chelmsford
  • Andy T “Fragile Minds” from Clinging Onto Sanity With A Broken Fingernail (2021)
    • Rochdale’s favourite punk poet returns with a powerful album
  • Campbell, Mallinder, Benge “Camouflague” from Clinker (2021)
    • A brand new collaborative project by Julie Campbell (aka LoneLady), Stephen Mallinder (Wrangler, Cabaret Voltaire) and Benge (Wrangler, John Foxx).
  • Colin Moulding “The Hardest Battle” from The Hardest Battle (2021)
    • Former XTC man with a track from a recent EP
  • Emmanuele Gattuso “Candles” from Flashlight (2021)
    • Italian musician who recently worked with Georgio “The Dove” Valentino – written between Brussels and Italy and released last june.
  • Cooper McBean “Hello” from The Magnolia Sessions (2022)
    • The fifth installment of the new season of the Sessions yields a record from COOPER MCBEAN. Born in Vermont, he has travelled quite a bit, currently residing in Austin, Texas with his human companion, two small dogs, and seven chickens. He plays banjo and guitar and sings songs, both under his own name and in The Devil Makes Three.
  • The Geraldine Fibbers “Calfornia Tuffy” from Butch (1997)
    • Classic Fibbers from 1997
  • Spectrum Road “Vuelta Abajo” from Spectrum Road (2012)
    • Jazz “supergroup” featuring Jack Bruce, John Medeski, Vernon Reid and Cindy Blackman Santana
  • Mark Slater “Descent” from Insula (2022)
    • The latest single from British Pianist & Composer Mark Slater from his upcoming album Insula, released in full on the 18 March 2022 on new imprint E2 Music. Built on layers using only a Yamaha U3 upright and blending influences from Bjork, Max Richter and Nils Frahm as much as German 80’s electro pop,
  • Robin Guthrie “King’s Chance” from Springtime (2022)
    • Following the late 2021 releases of the ‘Mockingbird Love’ EP, the full-length album ‘Pearldiving’ and the ‘Riviera’ EP, the new year brings yet another new release by legendary Scottish music sculptor Robin Guthrie
  • Telefís “Falun Gong Dancer with Jah Wobble” from Falun Gong Dancer with Jah Wobble (2022)
    • The third single from the debut Telefís album ‘a hAon’ sees members Jacknife Lee and Cathal Coughlan collaborate with legendary post-punk bass maestro Jah Wobble (Public Image Limited, Invaders Of The Heart).
  • Isvisible Isinvisible “The Ravens Head” from Moon-White Water (2021)
    • Electronic music ripped from memories of growing up in the shadows of The Dark Peaks. Influenced by Krautrock, drones, pop, post-punk, death, abandoned buildings, deserted woods.
  • Strømme “Journey Home” from Acoustic Meditations, vol.1 (2022)
    • British Guitarist Stuart McCallum releases Journey Home, the fourth single from his new album Acoustic Meditations, vol.1 – out in full on E2 Music on the 4 February 2022.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s