Aural Delights on the Overflow 100

  • The Lancashire Hustlers “Speculation” from Single (2021)
    • B Side of new single Your Cool Reaction
    • Brent Thorley – Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Organ, Hand Claps
    • Ian Pakes – Drums, Percussion, Backing vocals, Melodica, Keyboards, Hand Claps
  • The Screaming Love Collective “A Super Wild Life” from Drinking With Witches (2022)
    • Bryn Thorburn back with a new one – a little more intense than recent releases
  • Anna Grindle “A memory that comes to mind” from The Turning (2021)
    • Belfast Single Songwriter – Anna Grindle (vocals, guitar, keyboard, saxophone, whistles) – Zenon Joel Otim (vocal) – Maurice Dickson (percussion, guitar)
  • Kammahav “Your Big Mouth” from Single (2022)
    • A new single on Everlasting
  • Alister Spence Trio with Ed Kuepper “Not A Leaf In Any Forest” from Asteroid Ekosystem (2020)
    • Alister Spence – piano, percussion, Ed Kuepper – electric guitar and pedals, Lloyd Swanton – double bass Toby Hall – drum kit, percussion
    • the brainchild of pianist and composer Alister Spence, is a supergroup for the 21st century bringing together four of Australias most acclaimed and talented musicians.
  • Captain Beefheart & The Magic Band “Safe As Milk” from The Dust Blows Forward: An Anthology (1999)
    • Originally from the debut studio album released in June 1967 by Buddah Records.
  • Faust “Krautrock” from Deutsche Elektronische Musik 2 – 1972-83 (2013)
    • Originally on Faust IV
  • The Fall “Hittite Man” from Singles 1978-2016 (2017)
    • Record Store Day 2013 release – also on the Re-Mit Album
  • Slow Burning Rage “Scaphism (Two Boats)” from Slow Burning Rage (2021)
    • Pax Aeternum presents the eponymous debut album from SLOW BURNING RAGE, a new musical project formed by Bleach Everything/Iron Reagan drummer Ryan Parrish, who here acts as a multi-instrumentalist, flanked by a massive cast of notable musicians
  • The Lancashire Hustlers “Your Cool Reaction” from Single (2021)
  • Neu! “Isi” from Deutsche Elektronische Musik 2 – 1972-83 (2013)
    • Originally on Neu! ’75

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s