Aural Delights 457


  • Four Candles – Doughnuts – Alternative Golf
  • Harry Stafford and Marco Butcher – Bone Architecture – Bone Architecture
  • The Moodists – The Train From Kansas City – Creation Artefact Box Set
  • Tropical Fuck Storm – Bumma Sanger – Deep States
  • Kingston Express – Don’t Give Up (ft Macka B) – City Lock EP
  • Sons of Alpha Centauri – The Enemy – Push
  • The Burner Band – Black Out The S*n – Signs & Wonders
  • The Hawks – A Sense of Ending – Obviously 5 Believers
  • Altars of the Moon – Brahmastra – Brahmastra
  • Cinema Cinema – Bratislava – CCXMDII
  • Four Candles – Basketcase – Alternative Golf
  • Harry Stafford and Marco Butcher – Juniper Sunday – Bone Architecture
  • The Moodists – The Day They All Wake Up – Creation Artefact Box Set
  • The Persian Leaps – When This Gets Out – Single
  • Gloop – Crayon Sun – Crayon Sun
  • Infidels – Bad Apples – Single
  • Kingston Express – Long Time Ago Rasta Forever (ft Horace Andy) – City Lock EP
  • Lesotho – To See With Eyes Unclouded – Summer Wars
  • Lindisfarne – All Fall Down – Beyond the Pale Horizon: British Progressive Pop Sounds of 1972
  • Sons of Alpha Centauri – Buried Under – Push
  • The Burner Band – Voodoo Queen – Signs & Wonders
  • The Hawks – Jazz Club – Obviously 5 Believers
  • The Moodists – I Guess I’m Done – Creation Artefact Box Set
  • Tropical Fuck Storm – New Romeo Agent – Deep States
  • Harry Stafford and Marco Butcher – Worst In Me/Arnold Layne- Bone Architecture
  • Four Candles – Requiem – Alternative Golf

Altars of the Moon – Brahmastra – Disorder Recordings – 20th August 2021

What does the vast majesty of isolation sound like? Born of the idea to craft a single piece of sonic destruction, ALTARS OF THE MOON was conceptualized in the mind of Nate Verschoor (Uada) during the initial Covid lockdown of 2020. After burying himself in its inspiration, a single thirty-minute journey into the depths of massive soundscapes and dark movements was born.

At this point, Jeff Wilson (Chrome Waves, Deeper Graves, ex-Wolvhammer) was brought into to sculpt this piece into a lean maelstrom of experimental post-black metal recalling other forward thinking avant-garde acts such as Dødheimsgard, Blut Aus Nord, and Virus. Such an open piece of art needed a voice and a story, with the idea of something more unique vocally, Heath Rave (Lotus Thrones, ex-Wolvhammer) was enlisted to set the tone and thus Brahmastra was born. Based on the idea of an ancient Hindu nuclear weapon, a poem of extinction was laid in mantra upon the storm.

Brahmastra was engineered, mixed, and mastered by Jeff Wilson at Disorder Recordings headquarters, and completed with cover art by Nate Verschoor.


Heath Rave – vocals

Nate Verschoor – bass, guitars, synth, programming

Jeff Wilson – bass, guitars, synth

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s