Aural Delights 441

  1. Kid Congo & The Pink Monkey Birds “Are You Ready Freddy?” from Swing from the Sean Delear (2021)
  2. Inferior Complex and Dominic Carlton Jones “Believe In Me” Single (2021)
  3. Moff Skellington and The Parasite “Opening/Heaven is a Heaping of Rococco Lucky Treatment” from Abstercot Lounge Aural Palate Cleanser (2021)
  4. Osees “The Dream” from Levitation Session Vol. II (2021)
  5. The Revolutionaries “Natty Dub” from Children Of Zion: The High Note Singles Collection (2021)
  6. Amon Düül II “Lemmingmania” from Lemmingmania (1975)
  7. Van Der Graaf Generator “Lemmings (Including Cog) from Pawn Hearts (1971)
  8. Dave Graney “The Birds and The Goats (Demo)” from Once I Loved the Torn Ocean’s Roar – 80s/90s Demos Vol 2 (2015)
  9. Ka§par “Miles Away” from Gestures of Release (2021)
  10. Kid Congo & The Pink Monkey Birds “(I Can’t Afford) Your Shitty Dreamhouse” from Swing from the Sean Delear (2021)
  11. Moff Skellington and The Parasite “Intervention 1/A Flight Down A Fall Of Stairs/Intervention 2” from Abstercot Lounge Aural Palate Cleanser (2021)
  12. Dave Graney “Knock Yourself Out” from Knock Yourself Out (2009)
  13. Liquid Tension Experiment “Hypersonic” from LTE3 (Deluxe Edition) (2021)
  14. Culture “Down In Jamaica (Where Marcus Garvey Came From) (12 Inch Mix)” from Children Of Zion: The High Note Singles Collection (2021)
  15. Moff Skellington “Skrota” from Skrota (2021)
  16. Dave Graney “It Was Then Or Never” from Knock Yourself Out (2009)
  17. Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds “Death Is Not The End” from Murder Ballads”
  18. Kid Congo & The Pink Monkey Birds “He Walked In” from Swing from the Sean Delear (2021)


  • Kid Congo & The Pink Monkey Birds – new four song 12-inch on In The Red Records. It celebrates a dreamlike bridge between life and memory. Recorded and mixed with Jim Waters (Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, Sonic Youth, etc.) at Waterworks Recording in Tucson AZ, the track “Sean DeLear” is a tribute to the late, magical, and ubiquitous Los Angeles underground institution named Sean DeLear. This rocking song uses the metaphor of those passed on as swinging from a chandelier, a festive image everyone hopes is true! Side two of this 12-inch is a fourteen-minute psych, Chicano-groove titled “He Walked In.” The text is based on a visceral fever dream Kid had about his friend and Gun Club bandmate Jeffrey Lee Pierce, who passed away in 1996. Leading the listener back to the theme of feelings sustained between life and memory, the song dreams on as the band spreads their monkey bird wings, featuring Mark Cis-neros on flute, and guest tambourine-queen Cesar Padilla—lost in music but found in sound. In such uncertain times, one thing is most certain—Kid Congo & The Pink Monkey Birds will always bring the party…and the other world.
  • Inferior Complex and Dominic Carlton Jones – Southampton meets Eccles with a new collaboration melding IC’s post punk electronica with DCJs punk balladry. Mancophiles Inferior Complex translate their south coast sound into a brash piece of Salfordian Solipsism with the addition of award winning singer-songwriter Dominic Carlton Jones. A remix EP of the song is planned for later in 2021
  • Moff Skellington/The Parasite – Moff Skellington created some new musical pieces, He asked Space Museum to add something to the music so he fettled them. Space Museum suggested that the musical pieces ought to be preceded by some Spoken Words. Moff suggested haikus and that Ian Fourcandles should utter them. Given Ian and Space Museum are also The Parasite it turned into a Moff plus Parasite project. There are a range of musical pieces with haiku interludes therefore. Another chapter in the expanding world of Eddodi.
  • Moff Skellington – Skrota is a project combining music, words and art in a new audio visual presentation. Moff is focusing on this as new way of delivering Eddodi pieces.
  • Osees – streamed gigs translated into a new live album
  • The Revolutionariers/Culture – Cherry Red Compilation
  • Amon Düül II – ‘Lemmingmania’ the 2lp edition is a great extended compilation of mostly rare Amon Düül II singles.
  • Van Der Graaf Generator – fourth album and the last before the first split. Big in Italy but not anywhere else. Revived in 2005 with extra tracks and more critical success.
  • Dave Graney – The last track from the demo compilation. Then moving onto the 2009 solo album which is essentially the Mistly, and reflects a more experimental approach from Dave and Clare.
  • Ka§par – Percebes starts 2021 by releasing the label honcho’s brand new “Gestures Of Release” LP. It’s an offering of tracks that reflect the producer’s unique take on languages he knows well, whilst retaining a unique sense of coherence.
  • Liquid Tension Experiment – the third studio album by the American instrumental progressive metal super group – John Petrucci – guitar, production; Tony Levin – Chapman Stick, bass guitar; Jordan Rudess – keyboard; Mike Portnoy – drums, percussion, production
  • Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – featuring Anita Lane who sadly passed away recently

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s