Aural Delights 438

  1. Mark Corrin “Electric Dimension Colonel” from Electric Dimension Colonel (2021)
  2. Angela Autumn “Champion Berry Picker” from The Magnolia Sessions (2021)
  3. Dave Graney “I Want You Back (Demo)” from Once I Loved the Torn Ocean’s Roar : 80s/90s Demos Vol 2 (2015)
  4. Hiraki “Wonderhunt” from Stumbling Through The Walls (2021)
  5. Mythic Sunship “Maelstrom” from Wildfire (2021)
  6. Robert Wyatt “Little Red Riding Hood Hit The Road” from Rock Bottom (1974)
  7. Angela Autumn “Lonesome Traveller” from The Magnolia Sessions (2021)
  8. Mark Corrin “The Cold Case Of Beer Is Solved” from Electric Dimension Colonel (2021)
  9. The Flavians “Better Than This” Single (2021)
  10. Dave Graney “You Wanna Be Loved (Demo)” from Once I Loved the Torn Ocean’s Roar : 80s/90s Demos Vol 2 (2015)
  11. Hiraki “Blossom Cuts” from Stumbling Through The Walls (2021)
  12. Singers & Players “Quanté Jubila (extended)” from War of Words (1981)
  13. David Bowie “Move On” from The Lodger (1979)
  14. Steel Bearing Hand “Command of the Infernal Exarch” from Stay In Hell (2021)
  15. Hemispheres “Dawn” from Dawn Adrenaline Dusk (2021)
  16. Angela Autumn “Texas Blue Jeans” from The Magnolia Sessions (2021)
  17. Yikes “Just Me” Single (2021)
  18. Writhing Squares “Rogue Moon” from Chart for the Solution (2021)
  19. Darsombra “Call The Doctor (Sun Side)” from Call The Doctor/Nightgarden (2021)
  20. Mark Corrin “Heavy Skies Tomorrow” from Electric Dimension Colonel (2021)
  21. Dave Graney “I’m Not Afraid to Be Heavy (Demo)” from Once I Loved the Torn Ocean’s Roar : 80s/90s Demos Vol 2 (2015)
  22. Hiraki “Peach Lung” from Stumbling Through The Walls (2021)
  23. Hemispheres “Dusk” from Dawn Adrenaline Dusk (2021)

Hiraki – the explosive second album from the Aarhus, Denmark-based progressive/avant noise rock trio.

Angela Autumn – Anti-Corporate Music presents the eighth title in their acclaimed intimate, outdoor performance singer/songwriter series, The Magnolia Sessions, this time by Nashville-based Americana/folk artist Angela Autumn.

Darsombra – Baltimore’s enigmatic psychedelic/prog explorers present a new two-song EP, Call The Doctor/Nightgarden, surprise-released on AprilBandcamp Friday. The EP bridges the gap between their 2019-issued Transmission LP and its successor, which is currently under construction.

Hemispheres – a spellbinding EP created by musicians from Australia & the UK, who’ve utilised technology to collaborate from both sides of the world, resulting in an uplifting and optimistic response for 2021 and the future. The Dartmoor & North West Australian inspired soundscapes meld electronics with the live sounds of the Didgeridoo, flute, reeds, upright piano, rhythm sticks and ethereal vocals.

Mythic Sunship – With their new album the renowned Copenhagen-quintet  begins a new chapter of the free-form rock journey that has seen them put out a critically acclaimed album annually for the last five years and made them one of Europe’s most interesting new psychedelic bands. “

The Flavians – from the upcoming self-titled EP by the Berlin based band.

Mark Corrin – an instrumental only album from Mark – out on German Shepherd Records

Yikes – their second single of the year featuring 2000’s post-hardcore emo legend Geoff Rickly from the band Thursday.

Steel Bearing Hand –

Texas death thrash war released April 2nd. In the midst of the blistering Texan summer of 2009, STEEL BEARING HAND arose from an insatiable thirst for vengeance against all interlopers, blasphemers, and desecrators of Metal. For several years, they waged war in the trenches of house venues, warehouse spaces, and dive bars across America, honing their craft. Finally, in 2015, they released their self-titled debut album, followed by a few tours. Parting ways with their co-founding drummer in 2016, 2017 was spent whetting the blade anew. With their noses to the grindstone, they produced a more refined sound, entering the studio in the summer of 2019 to capture this ultimate incarnation of the band’s character and personality with the fittingly titled Slay In Hell full-length.

Writhing Squares – the Philadelphia duo of Kevin Nickles (sax, flute, synth) & Daniel Provenzano (bass, vocals) – have been refining the nuts & bolts of their sound over their previous two albums. Their latest (and second for Trouble In Mind), “Chart For The Solution” is a double album chock full what makes them tick; heady, progressive, psychedelic space-rock-cum-minimal synth slop, punctuated by MacKay/Chance-style blasts of brass & woodwinds that definitely scratch an itch.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s