Aural Delights on the Overflow 61

  1. The Fall “Dice Man” from Dragnet (1979)
  2. Tomahawk “SHHH!” from Tonic Immobility (2021)
  3. Husker Du “Don’t Want To Know If You Are Lonely” from Candle Apple Grey (2008)
  4. Odd Circus “Gezora” from Mantha EP (2021)
  5. Ras Michael & The Sons Of Negus “Holy Mount Zion” from Freedom Sounds (1974)
  6. Moff Skellington “Fetch The Doctor” from Skegness (2013)
  7. Cathal Coughlan “Passed Out Dog” from Song of Co Aklan (2021)
  8. Dave Graney ‘n’ The Coral Snakes “Scorched Earth Love Affair” from The Soft ‘N’ Sexy Sound (1995)
  9. Lucy Kruger & The Lost Boys “A Strangers Chest” from Transit Tapes (2021)
  10. Blokeacola “Canopy” Single (2021)
  11. Lizard Brain “Turning The Wheel” from Confection (2021)
  12. The Fall “Before The Moon Falls” from Dragnet (1979)
  13. Tomahawk “Howlie” from Tonic Immobility (2021)

Tomahawk – Band including guitarist Duane Denison [the Jesus Lizard, Unsemble, etc.], vocalist Mike Patton [Faith No More, Mr. Bungle, Fantômas, etc.], drummer John Stanier [Helmet, Battles, etc.], and bassist Trevor “field mouse” Dunn [Mr. Bungle, Fantômas, etc.]

Odd Circus – The band – saxophonist Graham Robertson (Aztec Sun, Bad Luck Gold, Tuff Lover, Astrocero), drummer Partin Whitaker (Prison Wine, We’re So Hip, ex-Diocious, ex-Savi Fernandez Band), and bassist/sound engineer Crews Carter (Prison Wine) – released their full-length debut Lunatic Children in 2019 and have since amassed a cult following on Instagram. ODD CIRCUS reentered Sanitone Studio in Orlando, Florida in July of last year to kick off the first of a series of releases from these sessions beginning with this Spring’s Mantha EP.

Lucy Kruger – Written by Lucy Kruger and forged in a tiny 34°c rehearsal space in Berlin, ‘Transit Tapes’ melts dreamy indie rock with dark folk and returns 12 pensive tracks exploring restlessness and a yearning to feel alive. This project is the first time Kruger has worked with drummer Martin Perret, guitarist Liú Mottes and bassist Andreas Miranda, who form The Lost Boys. 

One thought on “Aural Delights on the Overflow 61

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s